Friday, September 4, 2015

VIRTUAL TOUR: CODE OF HONOR - MISSY JOHNSON + REVIEW + GIVEAWAY!

***DISCLAIMER: I received this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Any thoughts and opinions are my own.***


Enter to Win 
Loveswept & FLIRT Mugs
and Select Ebook Bundle



CODE OF HONOR
Spontagio Family #1
Missy Johnson
Releasing Aug 25th, 2015
Loveswept


In a series debut for fans of Tracy Wolff and Sylvia Day, New York Times best-selling author Missy Johnson asks a burning question: What happens when love is undeniable—and taboo?

Pietro Gustovi is loyal, polished, and hard as stone, the kind of guy women want and men respect. At twenty-three, he’s survived tragedies that would break men twice his age. And he owes it all to his father’s closest friend, Giovanni Spontagio, who took him in as an orphaned teenager. Pietro would give his life for Giovanni . . . but his heart belongs to Giovanni’s daughter.

Raised in Chicago under the spotlight of power and privilege, Lucy Spontiago feels most alive on stage. Determined to become a prima ballerina, she escapes her father’s protective gaze long enough to audition for the ballet in New York City. Soon, however, Lucy realizes that she is not alone. Pietro is watching her back. And though he’s like a brother to her, Lucy cannot deny the thrill she feels knowing his eyes are on her.


Pietro could never betray his mentor by sleeping with his only child. But Lucy follows her passions, no matter how forbidden. Soon their nights are consumed by explosive, red-hot temptation—a dance that will expose shocking secrets and burn everything else to the ground.

BUY NOW

Review: 

This started off a little slow for my taste but once it going, it was actually a great read!

And sexy, too!!

There is a cliffhanger and I wasn't too excited about that because I don't really care for cliffhangers but it has me intrigued enough to read the next book, so I guess it did it's job.

Pietro is a very hot character and the mafia element makes him even hotter to me. He's a very loyal character and his affection for Lucy shows his sweet side. Lucy was a great character as well. She doesn't let her overbearing father turn her into a victim. And their sexual tension creates some of the sexiest scenes!!

The mystery surrounding what really happened to Pietro's family is very intriguing and I'm interested to learn more about what happened there. I'd love to see a little more of the mafia aspect in the next book in this series. Overall this was a great read and I look forward to reading more about the characters in this series.



a Rafflecopter giveaway 


Missy Johnson is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in a small town in Victoria, Australia, with her husband and her confused pets (a dog who thinks that she is a cat, a cat who thinks he is a dog . . . you get the picture). When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.





 photo email_zps1ff7c9ad.png  photo goodreads_zps00371d7e.png  photo twitterbird_zps53a3b02d.png  photo google-Copy_zps49b07d3d.png  photo pinterest_zps2d5df537.png  photo bloglovin_zps87218985.png
Web Analytics